Have you ever google yourself??

So its been a while since I wrote a blog and I honestly missed doing it. I do apologized that it took forever , I have been busy, and life just really took a turn for me. As I mentioned in my about me blog , I am in college and I am currently finishing my business degree in Marketing. This blog would be quick because I just want to emphasize to those people how privacy can be really important for professional people. In one of my class , we did an exercise where we googled each other to find out about one another. When my partner googled me ” Jan kate alfonso” some of the things that came up for me is my ex boyfriend picture and I , my linked, myspace, and google account. Luckily I didn’t really have anything to hide that my partner saw. For me i did not like how my picture with my ex boyfriend pictured showed up because who needs to know about my past right? . In college we study about how you need to make yourself look diligent in every possible way that you could imagine.I have heard a story before when a young man have applied for a job, and he got the job but because he posted stuff about it online they ended up not hiring him. Guys , Please I can’t stress enough how privacy is very important if you are in the professional world. I am not saying to never have Facebook, Instagram, or any social media platform because I love all those myself. What I am trying to let you know is that you need to be careful what you put on your social media because companies that you apply for DO GOOGLE YOU. OK guys, this is it for now. If there is something that you are interested in , let me know. And please don’t forget to like.

Leave a Reply

